Annual Session News  

Join Us in Celebrating the 2022 Awards of Distinction Recipients


Join us at the Annual Awards and President's Dinner at the 2022 Annual Session of the ACP in Austin, TX on Friday, Nov. 4 at 7:00 p.m. to celebrate this years Award of Distinction recipients.

Through the annual awards program, the American College of Prosthodontists honors individuals for outstanding and substantial contributions to the specialty.

The 2022 recipients are:

Distinguished Researcher Award: Dr. Seiichi Yamano

Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Paul E. Scruggs

Educator of the Year Award: Dr. Leila Jahangiri

Junior Educator of the Year Award: Dr. Patricia H. Swanson

Distinguished Clinician Award: Dr. Thomas J. Salinas

Dental Technician Leadership Award: Jack J. Marrano, CDT

Major General (Retired) Bill B. Lefler Federal Service Award: Dr. William W. Nagy

Private Practice Prosthodontist Awards:

  • Region 1: Dr. Joseph J. Milavec
  • Region 2: Dr. Paulette P. Paulin
  • Region 3: Dr. Brandon A. James
  • Region 4: Dr. Michael Lynn Gurney
  • Region 5: Dr. John J. Petrini
  • Region 7: Dr. Anne L. Gunderman

Dan Gordon Award: Dr. Lyndon F. Cooper

President's Award: Dr. Stephen I. Hudis

Congratulations to all this year's recipients! To learn details on each award, you can visit our website.

The Annual Awards and President's Dinner is a ticketed event that you can add on to your Annual Session registration


Previous Next


Back to News