.
about

Regions & Sections

The College engages the local and international community through its Regions and Sections. Currently the ACP recognizes seven Regions, each with a Regional Director. Five Regions are located across the United States, one Region is for Federal Service members, and one Region is for international members. The ACP has 40 Sections across the United States, Europe and the Middle East.

The success of the ACP depends largely on the success of its state Sections. Sections provide a forum within the ACP for the involvement of individuals drawn together by common interests in the dental specialty of prosthodontics. Sections are an integral part of the ACP, providing opportunities for members to participate actively in the College both through section activities and in leadership positions.  It is at the Section level that prospective members can be most effectively recruited, introduced to the organization, and involved in its affairs. The College supports and encourages the State Sections to enhance their member recruitment and retention efforts by developing leadership roles and continuing to encourage member engagement.

All ACP members (including ACP Alliance affiliates) of the College may join Sections by paying the appropriate dues. The ACP and the Sections are mutually interdependent and supportive. The College is committed to the furtherance of strong and dynamic Sections and encourages each Section to develop programs and activities to further their stated mission.

The Section Leadership Manual is designed to support the development of strong Sections, which will in turn contribute to the future success of the ACP. The Section Leadership Manual outlines administrative and operational procedures related to the establishment and conduct of ACP’s Sections, and describes the relationship of Sections to the College.

If you are interested in participating in a Section, please contact one of the Section Officers listed below.

Alabama / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Ramakiran Chavali
Email: chavali@uab.edu

Vice President

Dr. Wen-Chou Wu
Email: wwu@uab.edu

 
 

Arizona / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

President

Dr. Matthew B. Kahn
Email: mbkahn@atsu.edu

Vice President

Dr. Alice W. Hsieh
Email: AliceHsiehDDS@gmail.com

 

Treasurer

Dr. Chintan N. Shah
Email: cnshah2@gmail.com

Arkansas / Region 3 Central

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Arkansas Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Lisa Lang.

Email: lang.513@osu.edu

 

California / Region 5 Pacific

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the California Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Van Ramos, Jr.

Email: vanramos@uw.edu

Colorado / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

President

Dr. Brian Butler
Email: briancoitbutler@comcast.net

Vice President

Dr. Emily R. Batson
Email: eberhardtdds@yahoo.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Dennis E. Waguespack
Email: denniswaguespack@gmail.com

Connecticut / Region 1 Northeast

President

Dr. Damon Jenkins
Email: drjenkins@jenkinsdentalpros.com

Vice President

Dr. Ajay Dhingra
Email: drajaydhingra@yahoo.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Dimitri Perdikis
Email: drperdikis@sbcglobal.net

Delaware / Region 2 Eastern

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Delaware Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Loana Tovar Suinaga.

Email: ltovarsuinaga@umaryland.edu

 

Florida / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. Frank Lozano, Jr.
Email: champuf@aol.com

Vice President

Dr. Luiz H. Gonzaga
Email: lgonzaga@dental.ufl.edu

 

Treasurer

Dr. Joshua E. Perry
Email: jperry.dmd@gmail.com

Secretary

Dr. Mohammad Khairuz Zaman
Email: mzamandds@gmail.com

 

Georgia / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. Brett Langston
Email: brettlangston@yahoo.com

Vice President

TBD

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Carlos Castro
Email: castrodds@gmail.com

Hawaii / Region 5 Pacific

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Hawaii Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Van Ramos, Jr.

Email: vanramos@uw.edu

 

Idaho / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

Officers TBD

If you are interested in reactivating the Idaho Section please contact
Regional Director Dr. Eva Boldridge.

Email: drevabold@gmail.com

 

 

Illinois / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Gary Morris
Email: gamdds@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Howard Jeon
Email: howardjeon@hotmail.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Joon H. Han
Email: joonhandds@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Michelle Howard Rynn
Email: michelle.a.howard@gmail.com

Indiana/ Region 3 Central

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Indiana Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Lisa Lang.

Email: lang.513@osu.edu

 

Iowa/ Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Terry J. Lindquist
Email: terry-lindquist@uiowa.edu

Kansas / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Brandon Allen James
Email: bjberkjames@yahoo.com

Kentucky / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Brandon Stapleton
Email: brandon@identitylexington.com

Vice President

Dr. Jyme Charette
Email: drjyme@charettepros.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Bryan Harris
Email: bryan.t.harris@icloud.com

Treasurer

Dr. Kristen Eguren
Email: keegur01@louisville.edu

Louisiana / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Faye Mascarenhas
Email: fmasca@lsuhsc.edu

Vice President

Dr. Laurie Moeller
Email: lmoell@lsuhsc.edu

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Luis Infante Gonzalez
Email: linfan@lsuhsc.edu

Maryland / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. William Wahle
Email: max.wahle@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Seung Kee Choi
Email: schoi@umaryland.edu

 

Secretary

Dr. Dima Ghunaim
Email: dghunaim@umaryland.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Navpreet Khatra
Email: navi.khatra@gmail.com

Massachusetts / Region 1 Northeast

President

Dr. Aram Kim
Email: aram_kim@hsdm.harvard.edu

Vice President

Dr. Hesham M. Nouh
Email: hnouh@bu.edu

 

Secretary

Dr. Gabriela F. Lagreca
Email: gabriela.lagreca@tufts.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Joseph Milavec
Email: jjmilavec@comcast.net

 

Immediate Past President

Dr. Alexander A. Bendayan
Email: bendayan@bu.edu

Section Email: acpmasection@gmail.com

Michigan / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Lisa Kane
Email: kanel@umich.edu

Vice President

Dr. Chady Elhage
Email: chadyelhagedds@gmail.com

 

Secretary

TBD

Treasurer

Dr. Gary Johnson
Email: gwjdds@yahoo.com

Minnesota / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Jonathan Twomey
Email: jonathan@drtwomey.com

Immediate Past President

Dr. Douglas Erickson
Email: dme@drdougerickson.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Christopher Sasik
Email: csasik@embarqmail.com

Missouri / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Cynthia Petrie
Email: petriec@umkc.edu

Vice President

Dr. Mary P. Walker
Email: walkermp@umkc.edu

 

Nebraska / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

President

Dr. Kristin McCarville
Email: kmccarv@hotmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Andrea Hall
Email: Andrea.L.Holtz@gmail.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. John Walton
Email: waltonjv@sbcglobal.net

Nevada / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Nevada Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Eva Boldridge.

Email: drevabold@gmail.com

New Jersey / Region 1 Northeast

President

Dr. Madalina Iorgulescu
Email: smile@my-Best-Dentist.com

Vice President

Dr. Abhinav Wadkar
Email: jrwads11@yahoo.co.in

 

Secretary

TBD

Treasurer

Dr. Gregory H. Lehnes
Email: gregorylehnes@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Dr. Hoda Yousef
Email: aboyouss@sdm.rutgers.edu

Section Email: newjerseyacp@gmail.com
Section Phone: (505) NJACP50

New Mexico / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

President

Dr. Stephen Wagner
Email: bigjawbone@mac.com

Vice President

Dr. Johanna Romo
Email: prosjprdds@gmail.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Jeffrey Melton
Email: meltondds@gmail.com

New York / Region 1 Northeast

Section website: http://www.acpnys.org/

President

Dr. Melani Kapetanakos
Email: mkapetanakos@nyu.edu

Vice President

Dr. Elphida G. Ayvazian
Email: elphidaa@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Peter Glavas
Email: prosthodontist@aol.com

Treasurer

Dr. Marjan Moghadam
Email: mm4694@nyu.edu

North Carolina / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. Jonathan Hunter Dawson
Email: hunterdawsondmd@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. William Scruggs
Email: billscruggsdds@gmail.com

 

Ohio / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Shereen Azer
Email: azer.1@osu.edu

Secretary

Dr. Paola Saponaro
Email: saponaroparra.1@osu.edu

 

Treasurer

Dr. Fengyuan Zheng
Email: zheng.504@osu.edu

Oklahoma / Region 3 Central

President

Dr. Jessica Hsieh
Email: jessicakhsieh@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Sarah Turbush
Email: sarah.turbush@gmail.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Roberta Wright
Email: wright@implantassociates.net

Oregon / Region 5 Pacific

President

Dr. Lisa Strauch
Email: lisastrauchdmd@gmail.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Allison C. Broyles
Email: allisoncarolbroyles@gmail.com

Treasurer

Dr. Brian Bray
Email: bbraydmd@gmail.com

Pennsylvania / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. Troy R. Eans
Email: troyeans@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Ronald T. Hersh, Jr.
Email: drrondo@rcn.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. John Gruendel
Email: jgruend@zoominternet.net

Puerto Rico / Region 2 Eastern

Officers TBD

If you are interested in activating the Puerto Rico Section, please contact Regional Director Dr. Loana Tovar Suinaga.

Email: ltovarsuinaga@umaryland.edu

South Carolina / Region 2 Eastern

President

Dr. Mark Ludlow
Email: mludlow2@gmail.com

 
 

Texas / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

President

Dr. Paul Longo
Email: dmdpaul1969@yahoo.com

Vice President

Dr. Aaron Harding
Email: aaron.b.harding2.mil@mail.mil

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Matthew Checketts
Email: matthew.r.checketts.mil@mail.mil

Chair - Dallas/Ft. Worth Chapter

Dr. Mohammed Rawas
Email: rawas2@gmail.com

 

Chair - San Antonio Chapter

TBD

Chair - Austin Chapter

Dr. Lisa Burkett
Email: lisa@lburkettdental.com

 

Chair - Houston Chapter

Dr. Mohamad Koutrach
Email: mokoutrach@gmail.com

Utah / Region 4 Rockies/Plains

Officers TBD

If you are interested in restarting the Utah Section please contact
Regional Director Dr. Eva Boldridge.

Email: drevabold@gmail.com

 

Virginia / Region 2 Eastern

Website: http://www.vaacp.org/

President

Dr. Charlson Choi
Email: charlsonchoi75@yahoo.com

Vice President

Dr. Pandora K. Wojnarwsky
Email: pkwojnarwsky@vcu.edu

 

Treasurer

Dr. Ursula Klostermyer
Email: klostermyerdds@yahoo.com

Secretary

Dr. Natalie K. Powell
Email: natpowell@gmail.com

Immediate Past President

Dr. Sorin Uram-Tuculescu
Email: suramtucules@vcu.edu

WEST Virginia / Region 3 CENTRAL

President

Dr. Shelby Alexander
Email: Shelby.Alexander@hsc.wvu.edu

Vice President

Dr. Matthew Harper
Email: mharper4@hsc.wvu.edu

 

Secretary

Dr. Benjamin Kordusky
Email: bakordusky@hsc.wvu.edu

Treasurer

Dr. Soo Cheol Jeong
Email: sojeong@hsc.wvu.edu

Wisconsin / Region 3 Central

President

TBD

Vice President

TBD

 

Secretary

Dr. David Lubar
Email: davidlubar@msn.com

Federal Services / Region 6

Regional Membership Director

Dr. Ryan R. Sheridan
Email: rrsheridan7@gmail.com

Navy Representatives

Dr. Peter Barndt
Email: barndts@mac.com

Dr. Christopher Hamlin
Email: mhamlin04@hotmail.com

Dr. Anton Petrich
Email: anton.petrich.mil@mail.mil

 

Air Force Representatives

Dr. Cade A. Salmon
Email: cadesalmon@gmail.com

Dr. Joe Villalobos
Email: jose.villalobos@us.af.mil

Army Representative

Dr. Cynthia Aita-Holmes
Email: caitaholmes@gmail.com

 

Veterans Administration Representatives

Dr. Harold Kolodney
Email: hkolodney@aol.com

Dr. Jesse Smith
Email: hkolodney@aol.com

canada/ Region 7

President

Dr. Caroline Nguyen
Email: carolinetramnguyen@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Nancy Dubois
Email: nancy@prosthoquebec.ca

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Dr. Brent Winnett
Email: brent.winnett@gmail.com

ITALY / Region 7

President

Dr. Lino Calvani
Email: l.calvani13@gmail.com

Vice President

Dr. Mario Bresciano
Email: mariobresciano@libero.it

 

Treasurer

Dr. Gianluca Paniz
Email: panizg@hotmail.com

jordan / Region 7

President

Dr. Lara Bakaeen
Email: lbakaeen2000@yahoo.com

Vice President

Dr. Esam Alem
Email: esamalem@yahoo.com