Annual Session News  

Announcing the 2023 Award of Distinction Recipients


Through the annual awards program, the American College of Prosthodontists honors individuals for outstanding and substantial contributions to the specialty.

The 2023 recipients are:

Distinguished Researcher Award: Dr. Konstantinos Chochlidakis

Distinguished Service Award: Dr. Hiroshi Hirayama

Educator of the Year Award: Dr. Avinash S. Bidra

Junior Educator of the Year Award: Dr. Akanksha Srivastava

Distinguished Clinician Award: Dr. William C. Martin

Dental Technician Leadership Award: Richard M. Lopez

Major General (Retired) Bill B. Lefler Federal Service Award: Dr. Paul A. Longo

Private Practice Prosthodontist Awards:

  • Region 2: Dr. Elaine Torres-Melendez
  • Region 4: Dr. Howard M. Steinberg
  • Region 5: Dr. James S. Emerson
  • Region 7: Dr. Brent P. Winnett

Dan Gordon Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Frank J. Tuminelli

President's Award: Dr. Robert M. Taft

Congratulations to all this year's recipients! To learn details on each award, you can visit our website.

Join us at the Annual Awards and President's Dinner at the 2023 Annual Session of the ACP in San Diego on Friday, Oct. 27 at 7:00 p.m. to celebrate this years Award of Distinction recipients. The Annual Awards and President's Dinner is a ticketed event that you can add on to your Annual Session registration.


Previous Next


Back to News