ACP News  

Announcing the 2017 Awards of Distinction

Through the annual awards program, the American College of Prosthodontists honors individuals for outstanding and substantial contributions to the specialty or the College. 

We are pleased to announce the 2017 recipients, who will be formally recognized during the Annual Awards and President's Dinner on Friday, Nov. 3 at the ACP's 47th Annual Session in San Francisco:

Distinguished Lecturer Award: Dr. Peter S. Wöhrle

Distinguished Service Award: Dr. John R. Agar

Educator of the Year Award: Dr. Frank J. Tuminelli

Clinician/Researcher Award: Dr. Zafrulla Khan

Maj. Gen. Bill B. Lefler Federal Services Award: Dr. Ronald D. Woody

Private Practice Prosthodontist Award, Region 1: Dr. Stephen I. Hudis

Private Practice Prosthodontist Award, Region 2: Dr. Donald L. Ridgell

Private Practice Prosthodontist Award, Region 4: Dr. Curtis M. Becker

Dan Gordon Award: Dr. Steven E. Eckert

Congratulate them at the Annual Session! Register online and add tickets for the dinner. If you've already registered and would like to purchase tickets to the dinner, you can add tickets online or fax in this form.


Previous Next


Back to News