ACP News  

2015 John J. Sharry Research Competition Results


In 2015, fifteen entries were received for the John J. Sharry Research Competition, which is held to stimulate and acknowledge original research in prosthodontics by students.

Congratulations to Dr. Ryan R. Sheridan (pictured with ACP Research Committee Chair Dr. Radi Masri and ACPEF Chair Dr. Lyndon Cooper) from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio who earned first place this year for his presentation titled "Effect of Split-file Digital Workflow on Crown Margin Adaptation".

Dr. Amy S. Au (University of Illinois at Chicago) earned second place and Dr. Ketu P. Lincoln (United States Air Force Postgraduate Dental School) earned third place.

Thank you to all five of the Sharry Competition finalists, who deserve to be commended for their outstanding presentations.


Previous Next


Back to News